Santana* feat. Alex Band “The Calling” – Why Don’t You and I

Santana* feat. Alex Band “The Calling” – Why Don’t You and I

Like walking ’round with little wings on my shoes
My stomach’s filled with the butterflies…
Ooo…and it’s alright
Bouncing ’round from cloud to cloud
I got the feeling like i’m never going to come down
If i said i didn’t like it then you know i’d lied
Ooo…

*. Everytime i try to talk to you
I get tongue-tied
Turns out that everything i say to you
Comes out wrong and never comes out right

#. So i’ll say ‘why don’t you and i get together and take on the world
and be together forever
Heads we will and tails we’ll try again’
So i say ‘why don’t you and i hold each other and fly to the moon and straight on to heaven
Cause without you they’re never going to let me in’

When’s this fever going to break?
I think i’ve handled more than any man can take
I’m like a love sick puppy chasing you around
ooo and it’s alright
Bouncing round from cloud to Bouncing round from cloud to cloud
I got the feeling like i’m never going to come down
If said i didn’t like it then you know i’d lied

And slowly i begin to realize this is never gonna end
Right about the same you walk by
And i say ‘Oh here we go again, oh’

Album: Shaman (* Another version feat. Chad Kroeger “Nickleback”), 2003.

  1. Tinggalkan komentar

Tinggalkan Balasan

